Leadership Circle

Established in 2012, the Leadership Circle is an elite group of donors who pledge to contribute $1,000 or more for at least three years. The SHRM Foundation recognizes these top donors as leaders towards achieving our vision of empowered HR professionals building inclusive organizations where workers thrive and organizations achieve success. 

LC logo new.jpg
Leadership Circle donors receive the following benefits:
  • Invitations to SHRM Foundation events, including:
    • SHRM Foundation's annual Luncheon  
    • SHRM Foundation's Thought Leaders Solutions Forum
  • Recognition of support on our website, on signage at SHRM Foundation events and in the annual Impact Report
  • Leadership Circle lapel pin

LC.jpgLeadership Circle TLSF 2017.JPG

​Leadership Circle donors at the
SHRM Foundation's Luncheon, June 2016
​Leadership Circle donors at the
SHRM Foundation's Thought Leaders Soulutions forum, October 2017

To learn more about joining the Leadership Circle, contact Ashlee Smith, SHRM Foundation's development director at Ashlee.Smith@shrm.org or 703.535.6291.

We are grateful for the support of the following Leadership Circle donors:

​Class of 2012: ​Class of 2013: 
Debra Cohen, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP
Thomas Darrow, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Michele Fantt Harris, SPHR, GPHR
Lyle Hanna, SPHR
Henry G. Jackson, CPA 
Richard Klimoski, Ph.D.
Elizabeth "Betsy" Larson, CCP, SPHR
Edward Lawler III, Ph.D.
Jim Link, SHRM-SCP
Merry Lee Lison, SPHR, GPHR
Lynn Outwater, Esq., SPHR
Nereida Perez
Jeff Tien Han Pon, Ph.D., HCS, SHRM-SCP
Sara Rynes, Ph.D.
Libby Sartain, CCP, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Mark J. Schmit, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP
James Schultz
Betty Lonis, SPHR
Daniel Purushotham, Ph.D., CBP, CCP
Brian D. Silva, SHRM-SCP
Jose Tomas, SHRM-SCP

​Class of 2014: ​Class of 2015: 
Thomas Barnett J.D.
John M. Bremen
Thomas W. Derry 
Kimberly Douglas, SPHR, CPF
Delta Emerson, SPHR
Debra Engel
Edie Goldberg, Ph.D.
Robert J. Greene, Ph.D., SPHR, GPHR
Paula H. Harvey, SPHR, GPHR
Katrina Keys, MBA, MAOM
Victoria Moore, BS, SPHR
Karen B. Paul, Ph.D.
Gordon L. Peterson
Coretha M. Rushing, SHRM-SCP
SHElly trent, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Scott R. Washburn, SHRM-SCP
Peter Wilson, AM
David Windley
Patrick Wright, Ph.D.
Melanie Young, SPHR, GPHR
Laura Christiansen, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
China Gorman 
Jeffrey Hayes
Gary S. Jones, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Jeffrey Lindeman, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Elissa C. O'Brien, MS, SHRM-SCP
Candace B. Osunsade, SHRM-SCP
Beverlee Parker
Leslie Rohrbacker
William Schiemann
Nicole Trapasso
Mandy Woulfe, SHRM-SCP, SPHR\
Annie Yarmy, GPHR, PHR
Gretchen Zech, SHRM-SCP

​Class of 2016:​Class of 2017: 
Alexander Alonso, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP
Mayela Alvarez, SHRM-CP, MBA
Sandy L. Boost, SHRM-SCP, CAE
D. Bruce Christian 
Jarred Franklin Elias, SHRM-SCP
Donna Morris, SHRM-SCP
Jeff Nally, SHRM-SCP
Rajeswari Ramanan, SHRM-SCP, GPHR, CHRE
Melissa Dawn Simkins 
Ian Ziskin
Trisha Zulic, SHRM-SCP

Janet alberti
sally anderson
Samuel Bresler, Ph.D, SHRM-SCP
Scott G. Drach, Shrm-SCp
Ivette mendez dupuis, shrm-scp, sphr, gphr,       phrca
bradlEy galin
michael letizia, shrm-scp
jeff luttrell, sphr
roshelle pavlin, shrm-scp, sphr
sharon sellers, Shrm-scp, ma, sphr, gphr
faith stipanovich, shrm-scp

 A donor's class year represents the year each donor joined the Leadership Circle and have continuously supported the SHRM Foundation at the Leadership Circle level. 

Meet Jessica

The SHRM Foundation's 1st Veteran Scholarship Winner

Read Jessica's Story

Upcoming DeadlinesSee All Events

April 10, 2018
Certification Scholarship Application Deadline
October 1, 2018
Undergraduate Scholarship Application Deadline
October 1, 2018
Graduate Scholarship Application Deadline