Not a Member?  Become One Today!

SHRM's Regional Team

    Regional Map 

    New divisional staffing structure effective 1/1/14!  View the new organization chart.

    • Divisional Director East - Susan Post, SPHR, CAE – susan.post@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6201 or 1.703.535.6201
    • Divisional Director Central - Martha Ramirez, SPHR, CAE – martha.ramirez@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6290 or 1.703.535.6290 
    • Divisional Director West - Jon Decoteau - jon.decoteau@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6298 or 1.703.535.6298

Northeast Region

    • Divisional Director East: Susan Post, SPHR, CAE – susan.post@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6201 or 1.703.535.6201 - NY
    • Field Services Director: Phyllis Shurn-Hannah, SPHR - phyllis.shurn-hannah@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6293 or 1.703.535.6293  - CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, PA, RI, VT
    •  Field Services Director:  Shelly Trent, SPHR, CAE - shelly.trent@shrm.org or 1.877.246.8976 - DE, MD
    • Interim Regional Administrator:  Tammy Finnell, CMP - tammy.finnell@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6109 or 1.703.535.6109

    Southeast Region

    • Field Services Director: Dorothy Knapp, SPHR – dorothy.knapp@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6199 or 1.703.535.6199 - AL, Bahamas, Bermuda, FL, GA, MS, Puerto Rico, SC 
    • Field Services Director: Shelly Trent, SPHR, CAE - shelly.trent@shrm.org or 1.877.246.8976 - DC, KY, NC, TN, VA, WV
    • Regional Administrator:  Crystal Adair - crystal.adair@shrm.org or 1.800.28.7476, ext. 6370 or 1.703.535.6370

    North Central Region

    • Divisional Director Central: Martha Ramirez, SPHR, CAE – martha.ramirez@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext.6290  or 1.703.535.6290 - IL
    • Field Services Director: Sherry Johnson, SPHR, CAE – sherry.johnson@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6255 or 1.703.535.6255 - IN, MI 
    • Field Services Director: Nancy Conway, SPHR - nancy.conway@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6455 or 1.703.535.6455 - IA, MN, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI
    • Regional Administrator:  Kristine Hofmann - kristine.hofmann@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6082 or 1.703.535.6082

Southwest Central Region

    • Field Services Director: Sherry Johnson, SPHR, CAE – sherry.johnson@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6255 or 1.703.535.6255 - AR, LA, MO, OK, TX
    • Interim Regional Administrator:  Tammy Finnell - tammy.finnell@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6019 or 1.703.535.6109
    • Field Services Director: Scott Ferrin, SPHR, PMP - scott.ferrin@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6453 or 1.703.535.6453 - AZ, CO, KS, NM, UT
    • Regional Administrator:  Kristine Hofmann - kristine.hofmann@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6082 or 1.703.535.6082

Pacific West Region

    • Divisional Director West:  Jon Decoteau - jon.decoteau@shrm.org or (800) 382-7476, ext. 6298 or 1.703.535.6298 - CA
    • Field Services Director: Scott Ferrin, SPHR, PMP – scott.ferrin@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6453 or 1.703.535.6453 - HI, NV
    • Field Services Director: Dianna Gould, SPHR, CAE – dianna.gould@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6267 or 1.703.535.6267 - AK, Guam, ID, MT, Northern Mariana Islands (Saipan), OR, WA, WY 
    • Regional Administrator:  Kim Goodwin - kimberly.goodwin@shrm.org  or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6316 or 1.703535.6316

Member Relations Help:  1.800.283.7476, Option #1, ext. 3333

Member Relations E-mail:  SHRM.MemberRelations@shrm.org

Member Relations Headquarters Staff:

    • Manager, Member Relations: Tammy Finnell, CMP – tammy.finnell@shrm.org or 1.800.283.7476, ext. 6109 or 1.703.535.6109

     

    The Regional Team acts as a liaison between SHRM and our members by:

    • Answering questions about membership
    • Assisting chapters in remaining affiliated and with chapter operations
    • Attending state council and regional council meetings
    • Participating in state conferences
    • Acting as a speaker at chapter meetings, state conferences, and other events as available
    • Promoting SHRM member benefits
    • Assisting in the recruitment and retention of members
    • Supporting potential chapters in becoming affiliated