Not a Member?  Become One Today!

Previous Advisor of the Year Award Recipients


Each year, the SHRM Foundation sponsors this award to recognize the outstanding service and leadership provided to student chapters by an SHRM student chapter advisor. The winning advisor receives a commemorative plaque, a $1000 cash award, and up to $1,000 in funding to attend SHRM's Annual Conference.  The award is presented at the Society's Annual Student Conference.

Congratulations to all previous winners of this prestigious award:

1997 Dr. Bruce Wonder: Western Washington University

1998 Dr. Tom Stone, SPHR; Oklahoma State University

1999 Dr. Dale Scharinger, SPHR: University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

2000 Dr. Terry Bishop, SPHR: Northern Illinois University

2001 Dr. Alan Cabelly, SPHR: Portland State University

2002 Dr. James Nimnicht: Central Washington University

2003 Dr. K. Shannon Davis, SPHR: North Carolina State University

2004 Carolyn K. Fisher: Pennsylvania State University

2005 Dr. Fraya Wagner-Marsh, SPHR: Eastern Michigan University

2006 Dr. Matthew Stollak, SPHR: St. Norbert College

2007 Dr. Edward Hernandez, SPHR: California State University,  Stanislaus

2008 Dr. James Nimnicht: Central Washington University

2009 Dr. Beth A. Berret, SPHR: Alvernia University

2010 Prof. Marta Col�n, SPHR: University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez

2011 Dr. Jeff L. Walls, Ed.D, SPHR: Indiana Tech

2012 Dr. Donna Ledgerwood, SPHR: University of North Texas

2013 Kristy M. Dixon, SPHR: Meredith College

2014 Dr. Debbie L. Mackey, Ph.D., PHR: University of Tennessee- Knoxville

Copyright Image Obtain reuse/copying permission