Not a Member?  Become One Today!

Leadership Circle 

Established in 2012, the Leadership Circle was created to generate additional revenue above and beyond the Foundation’s annual fundraising campaign to ensure our ability to continue to support areas of critical importance to the HR profession including:

• Research grants to advance the knowledge base
• Scholarships and awards to support HR’s future leaders
• Educational products to connect research to HR practice

Donors who demonstrate their belief in the Foundation’s mission with their pledge to contribute $1,000 or more each year for three years are invited to become Leadership Circle members, recognized through various communication vehicles, and invited to attend exclusive events such as the Foundation’s annual Thought Leaders Retreat and the Annual Conference Partners Reception.

Thank you to our Leadership Circle members for leading by example in support of their profession! Their generous contributions have made a tremendous impact on the HR profession and will touch the lives of countless HR professionals through access to valuable research and by providing educational support to those who may not otherwise have the opportunity to participate. We sincerely appreciate your continued and generous support.

Become a part of this exclusive group of SHRM Foundation donors by joining the Leadership Circle today.

Current Members

Gail Aldrich, SPHR


Lorelei Carobolante, GMS, SCRP, GPHR

Debra Cohen, PhD, SPHR

David Cutbirth, PE, LEED AP

Thomas Darrow, SPHR

Michele Fantt Harris

Cornelia G. Gamlem, SPHR

Steven Ginsburgh

Lyle S. Hanna, SPHR

Henry Hart

Gerlinde Herrmann CHRP, GPHR

Hank Jackson, CPA

Howard Klein, Ph.D.

Richard Klimoski

Gary Kushner, CBP, SPHR

Elizabeth Larson, CCP, SPHR

Edward Lawler, III, Ph.D.

Jim Link

Merry Lee Lison, SPHR, GPHR

Betty Lonis, SPHR

Lynn Outwater, Esq., SPHR

Nereida Perez

Clarissa Peterson, SPHR, GPHR

Susan Podlogar

Jennifer Pollino, CPA

Jeff Tien Han Pon, Ph.D.

Daniel Purushotham, CBP, CCP

Sara Rynes-Weller, Ph.D.

Elizabeth P. Sartain, SPHR

Mark J. Schmit, Ph.D., SPHR

James Schultz, SPHR, GPHR 

Brian Silva, SPHR GPHR

Deborah Thompson, PHR, GPHR

Jose Tomas, SPHR

Nancy A. Woolever